NHS inducts new members

Published on Wednesday, 30 November -0001 00:00
Hits: 54

By Joe Stangle, advisor

Sunday, Oct. 28, the Kimball Area High School National Honor Society induction ceremony took place at 6:30 p.m. in the KAHS cafetorium. Current members Jon Bisila, Alissa Jones, Katelyn Lichte, Kaylee Petty, and Hannah Zipoy began the ceremony by entering and lighting the NHS candles. Our evening's inductees include Kendra Atherton, Megan Bisila, Rebecca Frank, Mathias Hennen, Stacy Hurrle, McKenzie Libbesmeier, Brad Mies, and Shelby Schiefelbein that were selected for membership in this year's 2012 class. President Paiten Schreiner led the ceremony, which included guest speaker Mr. Widvey. He complimented and encouraged all the NHS members to continue to build on the pillars of scholarship, character, service and leadership. Each inductee then stated an influential person in their lives that has helped to mold them into the people they are today. Along with that, they concluded their speeches by sharing a quote that is memorable to them in their lives. After verbally completing the NHS pledge, each new member received their certificate of membership from president Schreiner and secretary Alissa Jones. My closing remarks to the audience, parents and then a final congratulation applause for the entire NHS membership brought closure to another fine National Honor Society Induction Ceremony.