News of our students

Published on Wednesday, 30 November -0001 00:00
Hits: 0

MSU, Moorhead dean's list

Minnesota State University Moorhead dean's list recognizes students academic achievement for fall semester 2011. Students must maintain a 3.25 or higher grade point average and carry 12 graded credits to qualify.

From Rockville, Melynda Heying (Rocori High School) majoring in English/Mass Communications.

From Richmond, Ryan Rothstein (Rocori High School) majoring in Biology; and

Arielle Thormodson (Rocori High School) majoring in Elementary Inclusive Education.

University of North Dakota

The University of North Dakota releases winter 2011 deans' list which includes students whose grade point averages are in the top 15 percent of the enrollment in each of the University's degree granting colleges and schools.

From South Haven, Analee Hokkala, and Dylan Stang.

University of Wisconsin-Stout

UW-Stout announces Chancellor's Award recipient. The award is presented to students who have a grade point average of 3.5 or above.

From Kimball is Heidi Lochen, majoring in Dietetics. Lochen is a graduate of Kimball Area High School.

NDSU fall 2011 graduation list

From Kimball, Joshua Paul Hilsgen graduated with a BSCE degree in Civil Engineering.

Dunwoody College of Technology Fall Quarter 2011 dean's list

Dunwoody requires a grade point average of 3.5 or higher to be selected for the dean's list.

From Clearwater, Michael Bleichner.

From South Haven, Kenneth Kettler.

College of St. Scholastica (Duluth) fall 2011 dean's list

St. Scholastica requires a grade point average of 3.75 or higher to qualify for the dean's list.

From Watkins, Allen Anderson, a senior majoring in Finance.

From South Haven, Dawn Straley, a senior majoring in Nursing.