Tricounty News

Kimball Lions receive many awards

The Kimball Lions held their annual awards meeting at Powder Ridge Monday, March 21. Several members received awards that night. Pictured are Lions District 5m-8 Governor Amy Leidenfrost who came out to Kimball to present the awards, Gary Vossen (Melvin Jones Fellow), Larry Blum (Top Dog Award), Carl Hoffman (Top Dog Award), Sarah Zipoy (Top Dog Award), Jeff Swanson (new member, sponsored by Doug Knaus), Doug Knaus (Catch the Dream Award), Mary Knaus (Top Dog Award), Kimball Mayor Tammy Konz (Helen Keller Award), Dean Mozena (Founders Award), and Jeff Haugen (new member, sponsored by Gary Vossen). Not pictured were Gene Gohmann and Dan Dammann, both recipients of Top Dog Awards. Submitted photo.