Tricounty News

Deans' lists of local students

North Dakota State University

A student must earn a 3.5 grade-point-average or higher and be enrolled in at least 12 class credits to qualify.

From Kimball are Joshua P. Hilsgen, Civil Engineering; and Zachary A. Kuseske, Physical Education.

From Watkins are Jeffrey M. Dockendorf, Agricultural and Biosystems Engineering; and Hannah M. Linz, Nursing.

University of St. Thomas

Students must post grade-point-averages of at least 3.5 on a 4.0 scale to be named to the Dean's List.

St. Thomas, founded in 1885, is a Catholic, independent, liberal arts university. With a coeducational student body numbering more than 10,000, it is Minnesota's largest independent college or university. Over 1,900 of the university's undergraduates were named to the fall semester Dean's List.

From Kimball are Matthew Dingmann; and Andrew Dingmann.

From Eden Valley is Alexa Bulau.

University of Minnesota, Duluth

Students on the dean's list have achieved a grade-point-average of 3.5 or higher.

From Kimball are Sonny J Schiefelbein; and Kelsey Vigoren.

From South Haven is Shantel L Tschida.

University of Minnesota, Morris

From Watkins is Scott Babbitt.

To be eligible for the dean's list, students must achieve a grade point average of 3.66 or higher while taking 12 or more credits.

Valley City State University (VCSU)

From Kimball is Burke Tagney. The dean's list recognizes students who complete 12 semester hours or more with a grade point average of at least 3.5.

Ridgewater College

Ridgewater College acknowledges students earning recognition on the Dean's lists for fall semester. To be included on the dean's list, a student must maintain a grade-point average of 3.5 or higher and be enrolled in at least 12 credits, and meet certain other criteria.

From Kimball are Daniel Hendrickson; and Alex Mueller.

From South Haven are Scott Hanson; and Carol Kroupa.

From Watkins are Ryan Hickman; and Nicole Meier.

Minnesota State University Moorhead

Students must maintain a 3.25 or higher grade point average and carry 12 graded credits to qualify for the honor.

From Watkins is Hannah Berglund, Elementary Inclusive Education.

From Kimball is Samantha Stewart-James, Chemistry.

Winona State University

To be named to the dean's list, a student must be an undergraduate enrolled full-time (at least 12 credit hours for a grade) and achieve a minimum grade-point average of 3.5.

From Kimball is Stephen Krippner.