Tricounty News

Student News

President's List Joseph Borman of Kimball was among students named to St. Cloud Technical College's President's List for spring semester 2008. To be included on the President's List, students must have earned a 4.0 grade point average for the term. Dean's List Mandy Libbesmeier, daughter of Dennis and Deborah Libbesmeier of Watkins, was among students appearing on the College of St. Benedict, St. Joseph, 2008 spring semester Dean's List. She is a sophomore nursing major at CSB. To be included on the Dean's List, students must have a grade point average of at least 3.80. Scholarship Kayla Hinkemeyer of Kimball has been selected for a departmental scholarship for outstanding academic achievement at Bemidji State University. The scholarship will take effect at the beginning of the 2008-2009 school year. Hinkemeyer, a junior majoring in elementary education, received the Ruth Brune Mangelsdorf Memorial Scholarship from the Department of Business Administration.