Tricounty News

Cubs look forward to season

The Kimball Cubs baseball team is looking forward to the upcomming season. The Cubs return a few players off of last years team and have good talent comming up from last seasons JV team. Kimball hopes to build off of the run they put together to finish last year and earn some quality wins this year. The Cubs are going to look at a lot of young pitchers to help them, but the defense should be solid behind them and the aggressive offense is set up to produce runs this year to hopefully give the Cubs a good 2008 season. Cubs 2008 schedule • Thursday, April 10, 5 p.m., at Holdingford. • Friday, April 11, 5 p.m., Upsala at Kimball. • Tuesday, April 15, 5 p.m., at BBE. • Thursday, April 17, 5 p.m., at Maple Lake. • Monday, April 21, 5 p.m., Pierz at Kimball. • Tuesday, April 22, 5 p.m., Rockford at Kimball. • Thursday, April 24, 5 p.m., HLWW at Kimball. • Saturday, April 26, 10 a.m., Royalton at Kimball. • Saturday, April 26, 2 p.m., Milaca at Kimball. • Monday, April 28, 5 p.m., Holdingford at Kimball. • Tuesday, April 29, 5 p.m., at EV-W. • Thursday, May 1, 5 p.m., BBE at Kimball. • Monday, May 5, 5 p.m., at Osakis. • Tuesday, May 6, 5 p.m., Maple Lake at Kimball. • Thursday, May 8, 5 p.m., at Pierz. • Tuesday, May 13, 5 p.m., at Rockford. • Monday, May 19, 4:30 p.m., St. Johns at Kimball. • Thursday, May 22, 5 p.m., ACGC at Kimball. • Tuesday, May 27, TBA, Section 5A Playoffs. Nathan Schwieters, coach