Students receive Congressional Award

Published on Wednesday, 30 November -0001 00:00
Hits: 0
Congresswoman Michelle Bachmann will present 14 area students with the Congressional Award Certificate of Merit for Academic Excellence and Exemplary Citizenship. Students were nominated by their high schools for their academic excellence and exemplary citizenship. The two presentation ceremonies will be held on consecutive evenings, based on recipients' location: Thursday, March 27, at 7 p.m. at St. Cloud State University Atwood Memorial Center, in the Mississippi Room 720-4th Ave. S., St. Cloud; and Friday, March 28, at 6 p.m. at Forest Lake High School, in the auditorium. Recipients at St. Cloud ceremony include: Kayla Kastanek, Kimball Area High school; Geoffrey Bible, Apollo High School; Jennifer Klippen, Becker High School; Dana Van Bruggen, Buffalo High School; Laura Kant, Delano High School; Erika Bullert, Holdingford High School; Jacob Young, Howard Lake-Waverly-Winstead High School; and Kyle Oliverius, Monticello High School. Recipients at Forest Lake ceremony include: Meggie O'Keefe, Andover High School; Matthew Brown, Elk River High School; Jessie Hansen, New Life Academy; Rebekah Wolden, Rivers Christian Academic; Elizabeth Swanson, Stillwater Area High School; and Melisa Cedarholm, Woodbury High School.