Tricounty News

Student News

Graduate Brian Janski of South Haven graduated with a B.S. degree in construction management during fall 2007 commencement ceremonies at North Dakota State University-Fargo. Dean's List • Kayla Hinkemeyer of Kimball and Lisa Radintz of Annandale were among students named to Bemidji State University's 2007 Fall Dean's List. Students carrying 12 or more semester hours during any one term and earning at least 3.25 (B-plus) grade point average are listed on the Dean's List. • Mandy Libbesmeier, daughter of Dennis and Deborah Libbesmeier of Watkins, was among students named to the College of St. Benedict's (St. Joseph) 2007 fall semester Dean's List. To be included on the Dean's List, students must have a grade point average of at least 3.80. • The following area students were named to North Dakota State University's 2007 fall Dean's List: Kimball - Nicole Ellis; South Haven - Colin Crawford, Analee Hokkala and Stephanie Roos; Annandale - Justin Hoefer and Zachary Liestman; Clearwater - Logan Hollenkamp; Eden Valley - Bradley Ruhland; Maple Lake - Cailin Carter; Melrose - Aaron Brixius, Nicole Engelmeyer, Kristin Foss and Ryan Hiltner; Paynesville - Darren Schultz and Joshua Teicher. A student must earn a 3.50 grade point average or higher and be enrolled in at least 12 class credits to qualify. Accepted at ATC Kody Orn, son of Jim and Kristie Orn of Kimball, has been accepted into the diesel mechanics program at Alexandria Technical College for the fall of 2008.