National Honor Society inducts 12

Published on Wednesday, 30 November -0001 00:00
Hits: 0

As Fall comes to a close and the first snow begins to fall, the Kimball Chapter of the National Honor Society is up and running. The officers for the upcoming year are president-Andrew Kieke, vice president-Maria Donnay, secretary-Larissa Gohmann, treasurer-Jenna Maus, and PR manager-Chelsey Maus. Current members Larissa Gohmann, David Joseph, Andrew Kieke, Matthew Massmann, Jenna Maus, and advisor Dennis Abernathy held an induction ceremony, Friday, Nov. 19, for the 12 new members. The 12 newly inducted members are Rachel Arnold, Katelyn Asfeld, Sydney Ashbrook, Erin Dingmann, Maria Donnay, Cora Gohmann, Mitchell Hurrle, Ashlyn Jendro, Megan Jones, Megan Libbesmeier, Chelsey Maus, and Brooke Merten. The incoming members shared a quote they live by, and talked about an influential person in their lives before taking the National Honor Society Pledge and officially becoming a member. All are excited about the large number of new members. It's the largest it has been in quite some time. They all hope to accomplish a lot with this large group of people. Recently they cleaned ditches in the Eden-Valley/Watkins area and are working on some other community service projects. Keep an eye out for these busy beavers.

Chelsey Maus, PR Manager