Tricounty News

Powder Ridge Alpine Ski Team

Powder Ridge Alpine Ski Team crowned four MSRL champions. Eight teams competed at Welch Village in the 2010 season finale of the MN Ski Race League Saturday Feb. 20. First place finishes were earned by Abby Swanson (Girls age 7), Suzanne Schneider (Girls age 9), Nathan Hilbert (Boys age 9) and Nicole Bloch (Girls age 12). Charlie Stuck (Boys age 10) took home a second place Silver, and Eric Schneider (Boys age 13) a Bronze for third. Just missing the podium in fourth place were Logan Erickson (Boys age 12) and Kelly Zelko (Girls age 13). The team event was won by Afton Alps, followed by Welch Village, Buck Hill, Powder Ridge, Trollhaugen, Coffee Mill, Andes Tower Hill, and Tonkawood.

David Bacharach,

Powder Ridge Jr. Alpine

Ski Team Coach