Tricounty News

2010 Kimball alumni basketball champs

The 2006-2007 Kimball Alumni Squad went 4-0 in the ninth annual tournament defeating the 2004-2005 team in the championship game. This is the third straight Alumni Tournament championship for the 2006-07 team, becoming the first team in tournament history to be crowned three times. The third-place game was a battle between team 2000 and team 2001-2002, with team 2000 claiming the third-place prize. The consolation champions were the members of the 2003-2005 team, as they defeated the 2008-2009 squad. The annual 3-point shot contest was won by Scott Marquardt, as he made 8 out of 10 3-pointers to defeat Chris Pramann in the final round of the competition. Congratulations and thank you's to all those who participated and helped out to make this year's tournament another big success! Members of the Champion 2006-2007 team are: Jeff Hunt, Devin Rosenow, Kevin Sommers, Dan Stein, Keith Masberg, Matt Dingmann, Jason Tenny, and Adam Magnuson.