Tricounty News

Kimball football awards banquet

The Kimball football team brought the 2009 season to a close with the annual award banquet Tuesday, Nov. 10, at the Kimball Area High Schoool. The night started with a great meal made by the parents of the players. Following the meal, the awards were presented to the players that earned them during the season.

Team awards went to:

Offensive MVP-Austin Ruehle, sophomore, WR

Defensive MVP-Tyler Loch, junior, LB

Best Lineman of the Year-Mitch Pramann, junior, DL

Special Team Player of the Year-Ty Filzen, junior, WR/DB

Practice Player of the Year-Jesse Hedlund, sophomore, TE/LB

Kimball received one CMC All-Conference First Team which was junior WR/L/b Tyler Loch. We also received two second team selections and they were junior OL/DL Mitch Pramann and junior WR/DB Ty Filzen. Tyler Loch and Mitch Pramann were also named to the Section 4 2AA team. We are also waiting for all academic awards to be named so there will be a future news article with those awards.

The Kimball coaching staff would like to say "Thank you," to many people. First to all the parents that hosted the team meals for the men every Thursday; also to Marguerite Laabs, Vanessa Schlueter, and Terry Frilstad for all the great action shots they took during the season. To Terry and Jim Frilstad, as well as Chris Gibson for the drawings for the players.

We would like to thank the Booster Club for supporting the elementary program; Paul and Mary Filzen for writing the MVPs for each game, and for the Tri-County News for printing all the articles about each game, and all the great pictures each week. Thanks to everybody involved with the program.