Tricounty News

Student News

Scholarship Christina Nelson, daughter of John and Bernie Nelson of Watkins, has been awarded a $9,500 President's Scholarship from the College of St. Benedict in St. Joseph for the 2008-2009 academic year. The President's Scholarship, which is a four-year renewable scholarship, is awarded to students with excellent academic records and strong leadership and service credentials. Christina is a first-year student at CSB. National Honor Roll Tina Szydlowski and Scott Theis, both of Cold Spring, have been inducted in the 2007/2008 National Honor Roll. The National   Honor Roll recognizes high-achieving high school and middle school students.