Tricounty News

Flat View
Saturday, April 19, 2014

Tuesday, October 01, 2013

Kingston Township Meeting (Tue. 1 Oct, 2013 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm)

For more information, call Gail Schiefelbein at (320) 398-5000

Annandale Conservation Club (Tue. 1 Oct, 2013 7:30 pm)

at Annandale Conservation Club

Phone: 274-2961

Kimball Homecoming Week (Tue. 1 Oct, 2013 8:00 pm)

Coronation, 7 p.m., Sunday, Sept. 29 at the KAHS cafetorium

Homecoming boys' volleyball match, 8:30- 10 a.m.,  Thursday, Oct. 3

Powder Puff game, 2-3 p.m., Friday, Oct. 4

Homecoming Dance, 8 p.m.-12 Midnight, Friday, Oct. 4

 

Wednesday, October 02, 2013

Local Knitting Event (Wed. 2 Oct, 2013 12:00 pm - 3:00 pm)

For more information, contact Sandy at dsmillerbernd@gmail.com or (320) 237-6015

Spaghetti Supper (Wed. 2 Oct, 2013 5:00 pm - 7:00 pm)

$2 suggested donation 

At Kimball United Methodist Church

Kimball Homecoming Week (Wed. 2 Oct, 2013 8:00 pm)

Coronation, 7 p.m., Sunday, Sept. 29 at the KAHS cafetorium

Homecoming boys' volleyball match, 8:30- 10 a.m.,  Thursday, Oct. 3

Powder Puff game, 2-3 p.m., Friday, Oct. 4

Homecoming Dance, 8 p.m.-12 Midnight, Friday, Oct. 4

 

Thursday, October 03, 2013

Kimball Homecoming Week (Thu. 3 Oct, 2013 8:00 pm)

Coronation, 7 p.m., Sunday, Sept. 29 at the KAHS cafetorium

Homecoming boys' volleyball match, 8:30- 10 a.m.,  Thursday, Oct. 3

Powder Puff game, 2-3 p.m., Friday, Oct. 4

Homecoming Dance, 8 p.m.-12 Midnight, Friday, Oct. 4

 

Friday, October 04, 2013

Kimball Lion's Fish Fry (Fri. 4 Oct, 2013 4:00 pm - 8:00 pm)

At the Kimball Lions Shelter

$8 Adults

$4 12 and under

3 and under free

Ram Gridiron Challenge Kicks Off in Kimball (Fri. 4 Oct, 2013 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm)

Cubs’ fans, get ready for kickoff--its football season! Joining in the excitement, representatives from the Ram Truck brand and A. M. Maus & Son Inc. will partner with the Kimball community for a Ram Gridiron Challenge at Kimball Area High School in support of the Cubs.  Fans can score a $20 donation to the football program from the Ram Truck brand by taking a brief test drive in a Ram Truck. Vehicles on site will be provided courtesy of A. M. Maus & Son Inc. and will include the Ram 1500 – Motor Trend’s 2013 Truck of the Year. Test drives will take place during the football game from 4pm to 7pm. Every participant will gain entry into Chrysler Group National Giveaway for a chance to win $45,000 towards any eligible Chrysler Group vehicle. For more information from the Ram Truck brand, visit www.RamTrucks.com.

Kimball Homecoming Week (Fri. 4 Oct, 2013 8:00 pm)

Coronation, 7 p.m., Sunday, Sept. 29 at the KAHS cafetorium

Homecoming boys' volleyball match, 8:30- 10 a.m.,  Thursday, Oct. 3

Powder Puff game, 2-3 p.m., Friday, Oct. 4

Homecoming Dance, 8 p.m.-12 Midnight, Friday, Oct. 4

 

Saturday, October 05, 2013

Kimball United Methodist Church Pancake Breakfast (Sat. 5 Oct, 2013 7:00 am - 10:00 am)

Adults $6

Children ages 4-10 $2

Children 3 and under free

Sunday, October 06, 2013

Fall Beef Dinner (Sun. 6 Oct, 2013 10:30 am - 1:00 pm)

Adults $8, Children 5-11 $4, 4 and under free.

Take-out available

Beef Dinner (Sun. 6 Oct, 2013 10:30 am - 1:00 pm)

Roast Beef, Mashed potatoes/gravy, coleslaw, corn, dinner rolls, homemade pies, coffee, and milk

Take-out available

Adults $8

Children 5-11 $4

4 & younger free

Polka Mass at 10 a.m.

Monday, October 07, 2013

Watkins Ambulance & Rescue Squad Meeting (Mon. 7 Oct, 2013 7:30 pm)

At Watkins Fire Hall in the Rescue Squad Room

Tuesday, October 08, 2013

Maine Prairie Township meeting (Tue. 8 Oct, 2013 7:00 pm)

at Kimball Area Fire & Rescue Hall (until new hall is built); http://maineprairietownship.com/

Watkins Sportsmen's Club (Tue. 8 Oct, 2013 8:30 pm)

Watkins Legion Club (during winter months)

Eden Valley Sportsmen's Club (Tue. 8 Oct, 2013 8:30 pm)

Corner Bar in Eden Valley (during winter months)

Wednesday, October 09, 2013

Watkins Lions Club (Wed. 9 Oct, 2013 8:00 pm)

At the Watkins Skating Rink

Thursday, October 10, 2013

Friday, October 11, 2013

Saturday, October 12, 2013

Klover Klomp 5K Run/Walk (Sat. 12 Oct, 2013 8:00 am)

Registration begins at 8 a.m., Race begins at 9 a.m.

Sunday, October 13, 2013

St. John's Lutheran Church FUNdraier (Sun. 13 Oct, 2013 10:30 am - 1:00 pm)

Adults $8.50

Children 10 and under $5

Children under 3 Free

Monday, October 14, 2013

Tuesday, October 15, 2013

Kingston Lions Blood Drive (Tue. 15 Oct, 2013 2:00 pm - 8:00 pm)

at the Kingston Community Center

Please bring photo ID or Donor Card

Appt/info: Sandy Smith (320) 398-8025

Wednesday, October 16, 2013

Rockville Area Lions Club (Wed. 16 Oct, 2013 7:00 pm)

At Granite Edge Cafe in Rockville

Eden Valley Zoning Commission (Wed. 16 Oct, 2013 7:00 pm)

meets at E.V. City Hall; (320) 453-5251

Thursday, October 17, 2013

Annandale Kiwanis Club (Thu. 17 Oct, 2013 12:00 pm)

At Reichel's Event Center in Annandale

New England Pot Roast Dinner (Thu. 17 Oct, 2013 4:30 pm - 7:00 pm)

at the Evangelical Covenant Church in Dassel

 

$10 adults

$5 children 5-11 yrs

4 and under free

Richmond Rod & Gun Club (Thu. 17 Oct, 2013 8:00 pm)

At Twilight Acres

Phone: 453-2136

Friday, October 18, 2013

Chris Gustafson Sculpture Exhibit (Fri. 18 Oct, 2013 5:00 pm - 8:00 pm)

The exhibit will take place in garage number 14 along St. Anthony Blvd. in Watkins, Mn.

Saturday, October 19, 2013

Sunday, October 20, 2013

St. Anthony Pizza Party (Sun. 20 Oct, 2013 9:00 am - 10:00 am)

after 9 a.m. Mass, for juvenile members

Annual Turkey Dinner (Sun. 20 Oct, 2013 11:00 am - 2:00 pm)

at the Kingston Community Center

Adults/ take out $9, Ages 6-10 $5, Preschool free

Take-out at side door

Sponsored by the Johnson kelly American Legion Post 483 & the Kingston Lions Club

Monday, October 21, 2013

Kimball Senior Citizens Club (Mon. 21 Oct, 2013 8:00 am)

St. Anne's Church in Kimball. Time TBA

Luxemburg Lions Club (Mon. 21 Oct, 2013 7:00 pm)

at "Le Fin Gourmand" Restaurant

Tuesday, October 22, 2013

Trick or Treat Storytime (Tue. 22 Oct, 2013 10:00 am - 11:00 am)

attendace limit is 24 and preregistration is required.

(320) 274-8448

Wednesday, October 23, 2013

Thursday, October 24, 2013

Friday, October 25, 2013

Fish Fry (Fri. 25 Oct, 2013 4:00 pm - 9:00 pm)

at Holy Cross Parish in Pearl Lake (Marty).

Adults $9

Ages 3-12 yrs $5

2 and younger free

Take-out available

Saturday, October 26, 2013

St. Matthew's UCC Fall Bazaar (Sat. 26 Oct, 2013 8:30 am - 12:30 pm)

in Forest City

Dinner, bake sale, craft sale, and noon raffle.

Minnesota Pioneer Park Halloween Fundraiser (Sat. 26 Oct, 2013 5:00 pm - 8:00 pm)

$10 a car load.

5 p.m. Kids costume parade

Bring an annandale food shelf non-perishable item to donate

www.pioneerpark.org

Sunday, October 27, 2013

Fall Breakfast bake sale & raffle (Sun. 27 Oct, 2013 9:00 am - 12:00 pm)

Adults $7

Ages 5-10 yrs $5

Preschool age free

Cub Scout pack meeting (Sun. 27 Oct, 2013 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm)

boys from Kindergarten through 5th grade are invited to attend.

Jessie Teicher (320) 453-2973

"An Afternoon of Conversation and Song with Peter Yarrow" (Sun. 27 Oct, 2013 3:00 pm - 4:00 pm)

at the Dassel-Cokato Performing Arts Center.

Tickets available at www.dc.k12.mn.us/pac

Monday, October 28, 2013

Eden Valley-Watkins ECFE Harvest Party (Mon. 28 Oct, 2013 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm)

for families with children ages 3-5

$5/family

Please wear black and orange to the party.

Tuesday, October 29, 2013

Wednesday, October 30, 2013

Thursday, October 31, 2013

Search Calendar