Tricounty News

Flat View
Sunday, July 13, 2014

Friday, March 01, 2013

Early Childhood Screening (Fri. 1 Mar, 2013 7:30 am - 3:30 pm)

Please call Anno at (320) 453-2900 ext. 2135 with questions.

At Eden Valley & Watkins Elem. Schools

Kimball American Legion Annual Fish Fry (Fri. 1 Mar, 2013 4:00 pm - 8:00 pm)

Adults $8
Children 12 and under $4
3 years and under free

Saturday, March 02, 2013

Sunday, March 03, 2013

Knights of Columbus Benefit Breakfast (Sun. 3 Mar, 2013 8:30 am - 11:30 am)

Adults $7
Children ages 6-11 $4
5 and under are free

at the St. Anthony Parish Center in Watkins

Monday, March 04, 2013

Kindergarten Roundup at EV Elem. (Mon. 4 Mar, 2013 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm)

Please call the elementary office at (320) 453-6455 ext. 2134 if you have any questions.

Watkins Ambulance & Rescue Squad Meeting (Mon. 4 Mar, 2013 7:30 pm)

At Watkins Fire Hall in the Rescue Squad Room

Tuesday, March 05, 2013

"Plant Pictures" (Tue. 5 Mar, 2013 3:15 pm - 4:30 pm)

with the Sauk River Watershed District

in rm 114

Kingston Township Meeting (Tue. 5 Mar, 2013 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm)

For more information, call Gail Schiefelbein at (320) 398-5000

Annandale Conservation Club (Tue. 5 Mar, 2013 7:30 pm)

at Annandale Conservation Club

Phone: 274-2961

Wednesday, March 06, 2013

Local Knitting Event (Wed. 6 Mar, 2013 12:00 pm - 3:00 pm)

For more information, contact Sandy at dsmillerbernd@gmail.com or (320) 237-6015

Spaghetti Supper (Wed. 6 Mar, 2013 5:00 pm - 7:00 pm)

$2 suggested donation 

At Kimball United Methodist Church

Thursday, March 07, 2013

Open House: How Healthy is YOUR watershed? (Thu. 7 Mar, 2013 4:00 pm - 7:00 pm)

Enjoy light snacks, raffles, interactive displays, and games.

Kimball Lion's Fish Fry (Thu. 7 Mar, 2013 4:00 pm - 8:00 pm)

At the Kimball Lions Shelter

$8 Adults

$4 12 and under

3 and under free

Friday, March 08, 2013

Saturday, March 09, 2013

Lake Union Covenant Church Spaghetti Supper (Sat. 9 Mar, 2013 5:00 pm - 7:00 pm)

including Silent Auction

$6/person
Children 5 and under free

Ham Bingo & Sloppy Joe Supper (Sat. 9 Mar, 2013 5:00 pm)

Dinner beginning at 5 p.m.  Cost: $3.50
Ham Bingo beginning at 6 p.m.   Cost: $4 per card

At the St. Anthony Parish Center

Sunday, March 10, 2013

Eden Valley Area Library Grand Opening (Sun. 10 Mar, 2013 2:00 pm - 4:00 pm)

ribbon-cutting ceremony, refreshments served, book signing with Minnesota Author William Kent Krueger

Monday, March 11, 2013

Tuesday, March 12, 2013

Forest Prairie Township Annual Meeting & Election of Officers (Tue. 12 Mar, 2013 6:00 pm)

Election Polls will open at 5- 8 p.m.

Annual Meeting will begin at 8:15 p.m.

Maine Prairie Township Annual Meeting and Election of Officers (Tue. 12 Mar, 2013 7:00 pm)

Election polls open 12 noon - 8 p.m.
Annual Meeting begins at 8:30 p.m.

Fair Haven Township Annual Meeting & Election of Officers (Tue. 12 Mar, 2013 7:00 pm)

Election Polls open from 12 noon to 8 p.m.
Annual Meeting will begin at 8:05 p.m.

Watkins Sportsmen's Club (Tue. 12 Mar, 2013 8:30 pm)

Watkins Legion Club (during winter months)

Eden Valley Sportsmen's Club (Tue. 12 Mar, 2013 8:30 pm)

Corner Bar in Eden Valley (during winter months)

Wednesday, March 13, 2013

Thursday, March 14, 2013

Friday, March 15, 2013

Saturday, March 16, 2013

"Spring Fling" (Sat. 16 Mar, 2013 8:00 am)

The Emmaus Gift Shop Brunch and Sale

Brunch 8-10 a.m., $5.50

Gift Shop 8 a.m.-12 noon

200 N. Holcombe, Litchfield, MN

Team Rierson Bean Bag Tournament / Meal (Sat. 16 Mar, 2013 11:00 am - 12:00 pm)

Please come out and lend your support to John & Michelle (Shepersky) Rierson at the Church of Our Lady of Manannah, they will be serving a delicious meal from 11-2, free will offering.  Join us after at the Manannah Hilltop Tavern for a bean bag tournament starting at noon.  Contact Reese Peterson at 320-220-8677 to register, $50 per team. Cash and Prizes.

John was diagnosed with a large brain tumor in the left ventricle of his brain in December of 2012.  He has undergone three sugeries and has been in ICU at Abbott-Northwestern Hospital and continuing therapy at Sister Kennedy Rehab.

St. Patrick's Celebration (Sat. 16 Mar, 2013 4:30 pm)

at the Waite Park American Legion Post #428 
17 2nd Ave N., Waite Park, MN.

Doors open at 4:30 p.m. for social gathering with a cash bar, dinner at 5:30 p.m., and "Sheninigans & Hooligans" at 7 p.m.

Advance Tickets (By March 1): $16
Regular Tickets: $20

Hosted by the American Legion Silver Star Unit # 428, proceeds will be used to purchase $50 gift cards for gas and groceries to distribute to the Military Family Assistance Center.

For more information or reservations, please call (320) 217-8718 or tickets can be purchased at the American Legion Post # 428

Monday, March 18, 2013

Kimball Senior Citizens Club (Mon. 18 Mar, 2013 8:00 am)

St. Anne's Church in Kimball. Time TBA

Seminar on Bankruptcy and Credit Issues (Mon. 18 Mar, 2013 10:30 am - 12:00 pm)

at the Great River Regional Library, 1300 West St. Germain Street, St. Cloud, MN.

Luxemburg Lions Club (Mon. 18 Mar, 2013 7:00 pm)

at "Le Fin Gourmand" Restaurant

Tuesday, March 19, 2013

Wednesday, March 20, 2013

Rockville Area Lions Club (Wed. 20 Mar, 2013 7:00 pm)

At Granite Edge Cafe in Rockville

Eden Valley Zoning Commission (Wed. 20 Mar, 2013 7:00 pm)

meets at E.V. City Hall; (320) 453-5251

Thursday, March 21, 2013

Annandale Kiwanis Club (Thu. 21 Mar, 2013 12:00 pm)

At Reichel's Event Center in Annandale

Richmond Rod & Gun Club (Thu. 21 Mar, 2013 8:00 pm)

At Twilight Acres

Phone: 453-2136

Friday, March 22, 2013

Smelt & Fish Fry (Fri. 22 Mar, 2013 11:00 am - 8:00 pm)

8 yrs and up $10, Under 8 yrs $5

At St. Paul's Lutheran Church in Eden Valley

Saturday, March 23, 2013

Lampi Spring Auction (Sat. 23 Mar, 2013 8:00 am)

at Lampi Auction Center in Annandale

Maple-Syruping demonstrations (Sat. 23 Mar, 2013 11:00 am - 2:00 pm)

at the Lake Maria State Park nature center.

$5 vehicle park entry fee for those without an annual permit.

www.mnstateparks.info

Sunday, March 24, 2013

Maple-Syruping demonstrations (Sun. 24 Mar, 2013 11:00 am - 2:00 pm)

at the Lake Maria State Park nature center.

$5 vehicle park entry fee for those without an annual permit.

www.mnstateparks.info

Monday, March 25, 2013

Tuesday, March 26, 2013

Wednesday, March 27, 2013

Thursday, March 28, 2013

Friday, March 29, 2013

Saturday, March 30, 2013

South Haven Easter Egg Hunt (Sat. 30 Mar, 2013 10:00 am)

at the Ball Field/ City Park in South Haven

Hunt begins at 10 a.m.

Sunday, March 31, 2013

Search Calendar