Tricounty News

Barb Bobendrier, 77

Barb Bobendrier of Watkins died Thursday, Nov. 14, 2013, at her home following a long battle with cancer. She was 77.W-barbara-Picture

Memorial services will be held at 2 p.m. Friday, Nov. 22, at the Ertl Funeral Home in Watkins with Pastor Joseph Midthun officiating. Friends may gather from 12-2 p.m. Friday at the funeral home. Private inurnment will take place at the Otsego Cemetery at a later date.

Read more...

Mary Hagen, 75

Mary Hagen of Coon Rapids, formerly Kimball, died Monday, Nov. 4, at Mercy Hospital in Coon Rapids. She was 75.

Funeral Mass will be held at the Church of St. Timothy, 707 89th Ave. NE in Blaine, at 10 a.m. Saturday, Nov. 16, with visitation one hour prior to service.

Read more...

Craig Faber, 42

Craig Faber of Galena, Alaska, formerly of Watkins Died unexpectedly at his home Thursday, Oct. 31, 2013. He was 42.C. FABER PHOTO

Mass of Christian Burial celebrating his life will be at 10:30 a.m. Saturday, Nov. 9, at St. Anthony Catholic Church in Watkins with Fr. John Brunner and Fr. Richard Gross officiating. Burial will be in St. Anthony Catholic Cemetery.

Read more...

Vernon ‘Vern’ Jensen, 81

Vernon “Vern” Jensen of Litchfield died Friday, Nov. 1, 2013, at the St. Cloud Hospital. He was 81.w-scan0006Vern-Jensen

A memorial service will be held at 1:30 p.m. Friday, Nov. 8, at the Zion Lutheran Church in Litchfield. Visitation will be held from 5:30-8 p.m. Thursday, at the Johnson-Hagglund Funeral Home, and will continue one hour prior to the service at the church. Interment will be in the Lake Ripley Cemetery with military honors by the Litchfield Miltary Honor Guard.

Read more...

Clemence Wimmer, 81

Clemence Wimmer of Litchfield died peacefully Sunday, Nov. 3, 2013, at Emmanuel Home in Litchfield. He was 81.W-CWimmer

A Mass of Christian Burial will be held at 10:30 a.m. Thursday, Nov. 7, at the Church of St. Philip in Litchfield. Visitation will be held from 4-8 p.m. Wednesday, Nov. 6, at the Johnson-Hagglund Funeral Home, and will continue one hour prior to the service at the church. Interment will be in the St. Gertrude Catholic Cemetery in Forest City.

Read more...