Tricounty News

Watkins Easter Egg Hunt

W-Easter-Egg-Watkins-IMG 0222The annual Watkins Easter Egg Hunt was held Saturday morning, March 30, indoors at the Village Hall. Sponsored by the Watkins Lioness and Riverwood Realty, the event was well attended. Kids of all ages had lots of fun. Photo courtesy of Heidi Manuel.



Easter Egg Hunt in South Haven

W-CIMG5199Dozens of children braved the snow and cold to find Easter eggs in South Haven ball park for the annual South Haven Easter Egg Hunt Saturday morning, March 30. (Anyone interested in taking on the event for next year?)


Fourth Annual Taste of St. Cloud

Franciscan Community Volunteers (FCV), a growing ministry of the Franciscan Sisters of Little Falls, invites the public to attend their fund raiser, the fourth annual “Taste of St. Cloud,” 4:30-7:30 p.m. Monday, May 6, at the Territory Golf Club/Coyote Moon Grille in St. Cloud. Guests will enjoy an array of delicious cuisines from 16 local restaurants. There will be live entertainment and a silent auction. Come meet the Franciscan Community Volunteers and be amazed at the ways they have enriched the people of the St. Cloud area. You’ll also have an opportunity to visit many Franciscan Sisters and friends.


Christian Women’s April 11

It’s time for “The Great Transformation” Guest Night at Reichel’s Event Center, Annandale Thursday, April 11. Punch and mingle time starts at 6:30 p.m., the dinner and program are at 7 p.m. This great evening out is one you won’t want to miss. So invite your spouse or friends, and plan on tapping your toes to great gospel and blue grass music with the nine-member Jorgensen Family Singers of Howard Lake. Speaker Robert Snodgrass of Sheboygan, Wis., will also encourage and challenge you as he shares “How to Become a Somebody When You Thought You Were a Nobody!”  The $12 tickets must be purchased by Thursday, April 4, by calling Bev at (320) 274-8271. This event is sponsored by Stonecroft Ministries.


First Communion at the Church of St. Anne

Left to right are Izaak Theis, Caitlin Krippner, Lexie Meyers, Emma Niedziezski, Maria Stang, Brett Schiefelbein, Christopher Erickson W-StAnneFirstCom(back), Tyler Jansky (front), Bryce Lindberg, Andrew Hennen, and Fr. Tom Olson. Staff photo by Marguerite Laabs.