Tricounty News

Deegan Johnson-Pramann, 22 months

Deegan Johnson-Pramann of St. Augusta died Monday, Oct. 8, 2012, at St. Paul Children's Hospital in St. Paul, Minn., of complications following a brain mass surgery, surrounded by his family. He was 22 months old.

Funeral services were at 1 p.m. Monday, Oct. 15, at Bethlehem Lutheran Church in St. Cloud with Rev. Dee Peterson officiating. Visitation was from 4-7 p.m. Sunday, Oct. 14, at Benson Funeral Home in St. Cloud, and one hour prior to the service at the church Monday.

Deegan Patrick Johnson-Pramann was born Nov. 27, 2010, in St. Cloud to Bailey Johnson and Josh Pramann. Deegan was a small boy with such a big heart! To say he was a happy child would be an understatement. He would light up any room he entered with just his smile and his contagious laugh. Deegan loved to be outside, if you didn't see him playing out in the barn, you would find him sitting on Papa's lap reading his favorite books. Deegan's life would seem too short to many, but those who were touched by him would understand; the quality of existence far exceeds the quantity of time in which one lives. Deegan left us a true hero, he has given three small children a second chance at life through his gift of his organs. In the last week we spent with Deegan, he taught us more about strength, love and faith than most people experience in their lifetime. He will be truly missed by many!

Deegan was preceded in death by his great-grandparents James Bethell, James Johnson, Lois Imgrund, Ed pramann, and Jim and Theresa Zahler.

He is survived by his mother Bailey Johnson of St. Augusta; father Josh Pramann of Clearwater; grandparents Todd and Brenda Johnson of Cold Spring, Rudy and Jan Pramann of Clearwater; great-grandparents Joanne Bethell of Waite Park, Jeanette Pramann of Clearwater, Mary Johnson of Brainerd, Bill Imgrund of Fort Ripley; aunts and uncles Bennett Johnson, Nathan Welliver, Nick and Michelle Pramann, and Lindsey Pramann; and cousin Daisie Pramann.

Pallbearers were Bennett Johnson, Nathan Welliver, Nick Pramann, and John Matthees.