Tricounty News

EV-W basketball all-conference teams announced

The Central Minnesota Conference recently announced the high school basketball All-Conference Teams, and the Eden Valley-Watkins girls’ and boys’ squads were very well represented. Conference Player of the Year was senior center Courtney Dilley; and senior guards Missy Kummet and Holly Schumacher were named to the First Team. Second Team All-Conference selections were sophomore forward Greta Stommes and junior forward Dani Nelson. The Lady Eagles were conference champions with a 14-0 conference record and 21-5 overall.

Sophomore guard Bret Mattice and sophomore forward Jared Streit were selected to the Boys’ First Team All-Conference. The Eagles finished the season with a 4-10 conference record and an 11-13 overall mark.