Tricounty News

DeWane Kjaer, 72

DeWane Kjaer of South Haven died Sunday, May 4, 2014, at the St. Cloud Hospital. He was 72.W-Kjaer-DeWane

A service will be held at 11 a.m. Saturday, June 14, at Willow Creek Park Lions Pavilion in Kimball with a Celebration of Life to follow.

Read more...

Ruth Ecker, 93

Ruth Ecker of Kimball died Monday, May 12, 2014, at the Heritage House of Kimball. She was 93.W-Ecker-Ruth

Funeral services will be held at 11 a.m. Thursday, May 15, at Zion United Methodist Church in South Haven with Pastor Ken Felska officiating. Burial will follow at Zion United Methodist Cemetery. Visitation will be one hour prior to services Thursday at the church.

Read more...

Roland Stanke, 66

Roland Stanke of Eden Valley, formerly of Cannon Falls, Minn., died Friday, May 9, 2014, at the VA Medical Hospital after his battle with cancer, surrounded by his loving family. He was 66.

W-Rol-Obit-PicMemorial services will be held from 5-7 p.m. Wednesday, May 14, at the American Legion in Eden Valley.

Read more...

Rodney Gavin, 77

Rodney Gavin of Kimball, formerly Buffalo, died Wednesday, May 7, 2014, at United Hospital in St. Paul.W-aaGavinRod-small

Mass of Christian Burial will be at 10:30 a.m. Tuesday, May 13, at St. Anne’s Catholic Church in Kimball with Fr. Thomas Olson as Celebrant. Visitation will be held from 5-8 p.m. Monday at the Dingmann Funeral Care Chapel, Kimball, and one hour prior to the service Tuesday at the church. Burial will follow at St. Anne’s Catholic Cemetery in Kimball. Prayer service will be held at 5 p.m. Monday, followed by a Rosary. In honor of Rod, Irish green attire is welcome.

Read more...

Michael Yanish, 63

Michael Yanish of St. Cloud died Saturday, May 3, 2014, at his residence. He was 63.

A gathering of family and friends will be held from 11 a.m. to 1 p.m. Saturday, May 10, at the Dingmann Funeral Care Chapel in Kimball.

Read more...